Government Relations

The Department of Government Relations advocates for LifeBridge Health before the United States, State of Maryland, Baltimore City, Baltimore County, and Carroll County governments. Therefore, the department is dedicated to achieving successful legislative, regulatory and community advocacy on behalf of patients, physicians and communities in the LifeBridge Health service area.

LifeBridge Health includes the following facilities and is represented by the following elected officials and government agencies:

U.S. Senators
Benjamin L. Cardin
Chris Van Hollen

Sinai Hospital of Baltimore & Levindale Hebrew Geriatric Center and Hospital

7th Congressional District
Kweisi Mfume

41st State Legislative District
State Senate
Jill P Carter

House of Delegates
Tony Bridges
Dalya Attar
Samuel I. (Sandy) Rosenberg

Baltimore City, Maryland

5th City Council District
Isaac "Yitzy" Schleifer

Grace Medical Center

7th Congressional District
Kweisi Mfume

44th State Legislative District
State Senate
Charles E. Sydnor, III

House of Delegates
Keith Haynes
Sheila Ruth
Pat Young

9th City Council District
John Bullock

Baltimore City, Maryland

Northwest Hospital

2nd Congressional District
C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger

10th State Legislative District
State Senate
Delores Goodwin Kelley

House of Delegates
Benjamin T. Brooks, Sr.
Jay Jalisi
Speaker Adrienne A. Jones

4th County Council District
Julian E. Jones, Jr.

Baltimore County, Maryland

LifeBridge Health & Fitness

3rd Congressional District
John P. Sarbanes

11th State Legislative District
State Senate
Shelly Hettleman

House of Delegates
Jon Cardin
Dana Stein
Lisa Belcastro

2nd County Council District
Israel “Izzy” Patoka

Carroll Hospital

8th Congressional District
Jamie Raskin

4th State Legislative District
State Senate
Michael Hough

5th State Legislative District
State Senate
Justin Ready

House of Delegates
Susan Krebs
April Rose
Haven Shoemaker

9th/9A Legislative District
State Senate
Katie Fry Hester

House of Delegates
Trent Kittleman
Warren Miller

Find Your Legislative District:
Maryland State Website

2020 Position Paper

Back to top

Contact Information

Martha D. Nathanson
Vice President, Government Relations and Community Development

Sharon Demarest
Coordinator, Government & Community Relations

Back to top